Kevin De Bruyne leads Belgian team to Euro 2024

Browse By

Domenico Tedesco, coach of the Belgian national team The preliminary squad for Euro 2024 has been announc, with only 25 players list. Kevin De Bruyne, midfielder from Manchester City, leads this Belgian team with Romelu Lukaku, Jannik Carrasco, Jan Vertonghen, all of whom are veterans. And there was also a surprise call for Axel Witsel to the team. After bidding farewell to the national team last year.

In announcing the names this time, Dominico Tedesco has decided to call up Axel Witsel , a defender from Atletico Madrid who has already announced his retirement from national service. But there is no name of Thibaut Courtois, the goalkeeper from Real Madrid, because he wants the players to focus on their physical recovery. After being desert for almost the entire season due to a knee injury.

That makes this team’s number one goalkeeper likely to be Matz Sells , the goalkeeper from Nottingham Forest, who was given the opportunity to play on the field when Courtois was not on goal.

As for the main famous stars, almost all of them paraded together with this team, including Kevin de Bruyne, Romelu Lukaku, Yuri Tielemans, ทางเข้า ufabet, Jeremy Doku, Leandro Tro. Szar and Yannick Carrasco.

Call-in goalkeepers Matz Sells of Nottingham Forest, Ken Casteels of Wolfsburg and Thomas Kaminski of Luton Town did not appear. Name: Thibaut Courtois, goalkeeper from Real Madrid who is out injured for a long time. and just came back at the end of the season

Tedesco still has until June 7 to add one more vacant seat to their list before submitting a final 26-man list to UEFA.

Preliminary list of Belgian national team players for Euro 2024

Goalkeepers: Matz Sells (Nottingham Forest), Ken Casteels (Wolfsburg), Thomas Kaminski (Luton).

Defenders: Timothy Castagne (Fulham), Vaut Faas (Leicester), Arthur Theat (Rennes), Jan Vertonghen (Anderlecht). , Axel Witsel (Atletico Madrid), Zeno Debast (Anderlecht), Thomas Meunier (Trabzonspor), Maxi Mai de Geiper (Club Brugge)

Midfielders: Aster Franks (Wolfsburg), Youri Tielemans (Aston Villa), Orel Mangala (Olympique Lyon), Kevin de Bruyne (Man. Chester City), Arthur Vermeeren (Atletico Madrid), Amadou Onana (Everton)

Forwards: Romelu Lukaku (Roma), Charles de Getelare (Atalanta), Jeremy Dogu (Manchester City), Lois Openda. (RB Leipzig), Leandro Trossar (Arsenal), Johan Bakayoko (PSV Eindhoven), Dodi Lukebakio ( Sevilla), Yannik Carrasco (Al Shabaab).